Google Earth Flight Simulator

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Moosh, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. Moosh

    Moosh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,004
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +469
    Hello all

    If you've installed the latest version of Google Earth (4.2) then there is a hidden flight simulator available.

    If you press: Ctrl + Shift + A (for Windows) or Command + Option + A (for OSX) then a dialogue box will pop up asking which plane you wish to fly (F-16 or SR22) and from which airport.

    Full controls are available here:
    http://earth.google.com/intl/en/userguide/v4/flightsim/index.html

    Cheers
    Moosh
     
  2. Rygar

    Rygar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +274
    If not working try ctrl+windows key+A. Also change view to a shallow angle first.
     
  3. lisa burrell

    lisa burrell
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i cant keep the d*m thing in the air

    Women drivers i guess

    with Google earth being 4.2 i thought it would have modernised or updated but this picture honestly is 5 years old. Castlepoint Bournemouth being built. so whats the score or is it true that its something to do with the right privacy act

    [email protected]~~
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Mr Incredible

    Mr Incredible
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    23,930
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Fylde Coast
    Ratings:
    +13,685
    So not content with MS Flight Simulator giving the 9/11 pilots some theoretical training, Google now make it a proper simulation! :rolleyes: :rolleyes: ;)
     
  5. Dony

    Dony
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    18,539
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    near Newry, Co. Down
    Ratings:
    +11,372
    What's the quickest / easiest way to tell which version you have? :rolleyes: :confused:
     
  6. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,635
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,304
    Check for updates , its in the last dropdown menu at the top iirc
     
  7. Pat_C

    Pat_C
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,827
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +219
    Yes, they really ought to photograph the entire world more often for their free software :D
     
  8. Moosh

    Moosh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,004
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +469
    It's more likely to do with expense. Satellite and low level aircraft photography is expensive.

    Cheers
    Moosh
     
  9. Mr THX

    Mr THX
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Barnsley
    Ratings:
    +32
    All well and good but where were you when it happened :eek: ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...