Goodmans HDMI Upscaling DVD player

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by oloSnaH, Jan 17, 2008.

  1. oloSnaH

    oloSnaH
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. gblades

    gblades
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    396
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Bracknell, UK
    Ratings:
    +51
    The TV itself will have a built in upscaler. It depends if the goodmans one will be better than the one built into the tv. Personally I would be surprised if it did.
     
  3. Ron240

    Ron240
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    3,630
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Kirkcaldy (but i'm not a Fifer)
    Ratings:
    +471
    Translation please? :confused:

    I can hazard a guess....but come on! :rolleyes:

    Oh,and the hyperlink doesnt work for me either.
     
  4. gblades

    gblades
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    396
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Bracknell, UK
    Ratings:
    +51
  5. Ron240

    Ron240
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    3,630
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Kirkcaldy (but i'm not a Fifer)
    Ratings:
    +471
    Thank you for that...im not a cockney,so wouldnt know. :D

    Your link works fine for me,but the first one definitely does not.

    My guess would have been wrong by the way.


    Edit.
    Well thats weird....the original link is working fine now. There was possibly a temporary problem with the Goodmans website.
    As for the DVD player...i wouldnt touch it with a barge pole,it is indeed pure pony. ;)
     
  6. TommyVecetti

    TommyVecetti
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,763
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +93
    Anything goodmans is Pony.
     
  7. oloSnaH

    oloSnaH
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers for the feedback..

    I thought it would be pretty obvious what 'pony' meant in the context of the post, seeing as it is a Goodmans thread haha.

    Looks like i'm going to be going for a Pioneer..after all "What you pay is what you get".
     

Share This Page

Loading...