1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ghosting on z3 any1 had same problem??

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Seanshadyuk, May 5, 2005.

  1. Seanshadyuk

    Seanshadyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Luton
    Ratings:
    +1
    set up my z3 and faint outlines appear around objects i've focused properly and turn't sharpness all way down anyone had this problem or knows how to fix??

    could this be cos i'm using too much lens shift???
    thanx
     
  2. Member 14847

    Member 14847
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    491
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +54
    How are you connecting, what's the source and how long are your cables?
     
  3. Seanshadyuk

    Seanshadyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Luton
    Ratings:
    +1
    1.5m thor component from a toshiba sd140 only cheap i know but shouldn't do this surely?? its was set to progressive but ive now packed my projector away cos i was only having a little play i have to wait till i've finished the decoratin in the room. how i had it tho id shifted the picture up nearly all the way i think cud this be why? if so wen i ceiling mount it will i hav the same problem with downshift?? the lens was inline with the bottom of the image which is what i thought was correct or is it better to have the lens in the middle of the screen?
     
  4. Member 14847

    Member 14847
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    491
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +54
    Lens shift shouldn't cause that problem but it may be worth trying a different cable when you unpack your Z3.
     
  5. gingerone

    gingerone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2,307
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +237
    I've got the Z3 and on full lens shift I do not get this issue.
     
  6. Seanshadyuk

    Seanshadyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Luton
    Ratings:
    +1
    can not try another cable because i only have the 1 component cable available the other is chased down the wall into the ceiling mmm maybe it is the connection or something but i tried my ps2 on it aswell and that wasnt as bad but still kinda blurry maybe i need to fiddle wit sharpness?? i might have another look tonight
     

Share This Page

Loading...