1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting a TV signal to my H30.?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by lofty, Jun 1, 2004.

1. lofty

lofty

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

Sorry if I'm being a bit dim, but can anyone help me get a tv signal and/or sky to my H30?

I'm new to all this, and would like someone to explain my options to project TV, and how to do it(ie what cables/connectors I'll need etc)

My Dvd player is feeding my H30 via the supplied component adapter. I would like to watch occasional tv, or if possible Sky, on it.(without unplugging anything).
    As it will only be odd times when I want to do this, I'm happy to use the composite input on the H30.

OK. Ive got my pj in the loft, so running a standard tv ariel in is not a problem.
    My Sky is in my living room, so I guess this is a bit more tricky?(could I run some coax up to the loft?-and if so, is there a maximum cable run length?)

What would the ariel run into?,(a vcr???) and how would it connect via composite to the H30.?

Hope that makes sense. :confused:
    Please could any help be posted in a language that a 12 year old could understand. :rolleyes:
    Thanks in advance!

Cheers
    Lofty

2. ntslik

ntslik
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    You can't use the component input from a vcr or sky (as neither output in component), you could get an adapter but this is not cheap (RGB to Component), £100 or so, firstly ignore the aerial, you can't do anything with that, and it's also no where near as good picture you need, simplest would be to run a composite (single yellow phono) from a scart adapter (often referred as scart to 3 phono) and input this to your projector, as your already feeding your DVD via component this way it will avoid having to change cables.