1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting a new TV, need suggestions (32" LCD/HDTV)

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Kiriku, Jul 19, 2005.

1. Kiriku

Kiriku

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I've had my Grundig 28" CRT for 7 years, I feel it's about time for an upgrade. And with all the next-gen consoles coming up (and yes, I'm a fan of videogames), HDTV seems essential for me. I've realized that Plasma TVs are simply too expensive for me since I don't want some cheap but half-assed TV set. Instead, I've decided to go the LCD route, since HDTV CRTs are pretty much non-existant here in Europe (and especially in Sweden).

So I've been browsing through lots of different models at different sites, and through this forum for a few days now. A 32" LCD seems like a good fit for my financial situation. Now, I'm not an expert on the deeper technical stuff, but I assume I'm basically going to want as many different (digital) connections as possible. :D And a good screen in general, with as little ghosting as possible. Speakers aren't important, since I'm using external ones.

I'm obviously going to use the TV a lot for videogames and all the latest consoles, but also for DVD movies and some regular analog TV (HDTV isn't available here yet). So I've picked out a few choices that's been recommended here...

Samsung LE32R41B
    Hitachi 32LD7200
    Panasonic TX26LXD500

Feel free to add more suggestions (within the same price range and with the features I'm asking for).

I also would've included that 32" JVC LCD-TV people's been ravin' about, but it's not even available here in Sweden so I won't. Importing a TV seems like risky business to me. :/