1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting a new Live game today, which one??

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by Mr_Belowski, Jan 5, 2004.

1. Mr_Belowski

Mr_Belowski

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +281
    Hey Peeps,

Hope you all had a nice boozy Christmas and new year :).

I got an XBox Live subscription and a 2nd (non-chipped) Xbox from my long-suffering other half for Christmas and I've been playing R63 and PGR2 most nights since. So much in fact that my head as actually fallen off.

Anyway, as I'm back at work now I'm daydreaming about getting more games. I'm probably going out at lunch time to see what I can find and I'm torn between a few. I'd very much appreciate whatever pearls of wisdom you learned folks can shower my way ;)

OK, I'm considering...

Ghost Recon
    Ghost Recon Island Thunder
    Return to Castle Wolfenstein
    Toca Race Driver 2
    XIII
    Amped
    TopSpin
    Mechassault (if I can find it really cheap)

Does anyone have any recommendations or warnings?

Ta,

Mr B

(Mr Belowski is my gamer tag, but I advise against playing me on PGR2 cos there's a good chance I'll kick your arse, and I'm a very bad winner ;))

2. Messiah

Messiah

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +339
    I would choose between XIII, Amped 2 or MechAssault (you should find it for about £15 - it's a good laugh and has great playability).

Links is also wicked (highly recommended) and Top Spin too. I guess it depends what sort of games you like as your list is quite varied.

Good hunting and happy gaming :D

3. colesy

colesy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
    Hi Mr B,
    Well RTCW has my vote amongst those on you list.
    It used to have a great following of guys off this forum.