1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[GC] To amp?

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by d.boyd1uk, Jan 1, 2004.

  1. d.boyd1uk

    d.boyd1uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had a cable with the gamecube, I have red,white,yellow going to my TV, is it worth putting the yellow and red into my amp, will this improve the sound, or is it best to buy another cable.?
     
  2. Dax

    Dax
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try it and find out. I personally wouldn't think twice than to plug a console through an amp. TVs usually have pretty average speaker systems.

    BTW, it's the white and red you'd wanna plug into your amp. Yellow is for video.
     
  3. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    You may also want to get an RGB cable for better PQ but definatley put it into the amp if amp has PL2 it will make a big difference!
     
  4. d.boyd1uk

    d.boyd1uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it's got DP2, it's got the lot :D


    off to plug the white and red in :laugh:
     
  5. d.boyd1uk

    d.boyd1uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just plugged it in, DP2 sounds alot better, also coming through rears, only problem now is if I want to take the cube to the bedroom, Ill have to pull them out of the amp.
     
  6. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Get an RGB with L+R (red & white leads) out for main room and leave freebie cable in the bedroom, thats what i do! only have to move power supply but as i have wavebirds am conn]sider a video sender and leaving it in situ!!!
     
  7. d.boyd1uk

    d.boyd1uk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    M8, I have a video sender, does that really work, I also have a wavebird. Where can I get one of those RGB'S from?
     
  8. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    dont see why it couldnt as long as wavebird will reach i have an advantage in that bedroom is over lounge and the lights on receiver pick up button pushes, not investiagted further!
    Game etc do RGB leads a few quid but a big improvement if you have a larger TV 28" or bigger
     

Share This Page

Loading...