1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game Advance SP Region Coding?

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by Roland @ B4, Feb 23, 2004.

  1. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    Can anyone tell me is there such a thing as regional coding on Gameboy Advance SP.
    Or in other words will software run on gameboys bought in other countries. or visa versa. ;)

    Thanks in Adavance:D :rolleyes:
     
  2. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +119
    None whatsoever.. you can play what u like from alround the world. No GB has ever had a region lockout..

    Cheers

    Matt
     
  3. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    Oh if the rest of the AV industry was the same how easy life would be.

    Many thanks
     
  4. GeorgeShadow

    GeorgeShadow
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    there is no region coding on gba games :nono:
     
  5. Paul Williams

    Paul Williams
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    789
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Plymouth/Devon
    Ratings:
    +15
    Language, is however a bit of a barrier if you get some of the Japanese ones.

    Paul
     
  6. AML

    AML
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,989
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Ratings:
    +229
    Having said all this, I bet the PSP will have some kinda region lock! I doubt the Nintendo DS will since it should be backwards compatible with the GBA and GB.
     
  7. GeorgeShadow

    GeorgeShadow
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, i think PSP will probably having region coding problems. it is very stupid that DVD's over the world are using region locks at the 1st place, there is no point on doing that at all :thumbsdow
     

Share This Page

Loading...