Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Gallo NM's - V sexy-budget hungry

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by Jeff Notter, Sep 28, 2002.

1. Jeff Notter

Jeff Notter

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I encountered the Gallo NM's at Heathrow after being invited along by a friend and like many of you I was impressed by their performance and style.

I'm a comparative novice and starting from scratch. My AV requirements are somewhat of a compromise rather than audiophile perfection per pound. Whilst wanting to achieve a good sound quality for my budget, I want the system to be discreet yet attractive. By the time a full set of Gallos (plus stands and decent cabling) have chewed through my budget I'm only left with about £600 for the AV amp and DVD player. I'm aware that a better balance/peformance would probably be obtained by lowering my spend on speakers and increasing the funds for the remainder, but future upgrades/budget will have to take care of that. The long term aim being to provide the Gallos with worthy partners including a plasma when prices have become within reach.

My initial request for help/advice is in two areas