1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Galaxy Quest dts problem

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by steve tyler, Aug 31, 2000.

  1. steve tyler

    steve tyler
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chigwell,Essex
    Ratings:
    +15
    Just received the said disc and cant seem to access the dts soundtrack.the case says that its dts but the disc doesn`t, only DD.Have i got the wrong disc or is there something else i have to do to get it.
    thanks for any feed back rgds steve
     
  2. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It must be the disc because my copy clearly has DTS printed on the disc itself.
    Send it back.
     
  3. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    1) Does you player support DTS (if it's a PC then it is very unlikely that it will)

    2) Do you have a DTS decoder.

    3) Is it playing a DD5.1 or just plain DD2.0 Surround, if it is DD5.1 then you have the DD5.1 version that has been sent to you in the wrong case.

    4) The DTS version will start up with a menu that lets you choose DTS or DD2.0 Surround.
     
  4. steve tyler

    steve tyler
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chigwell,Essex
    Ratings:
    +15
    Thanks chaps.Yes i have got dts decoder and yes i am getting dd 5.1.going to send it back .
     
  5. Reiner

    Reiner
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2000
    Messages:
    3,315
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +13
    What player do you have?
     
  6. steve tyler

    steve tyler
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chigwell,Essex
    Ratings:
    +15
    I have got sony 7700 & ax1 amp.
     
  7. Reiner

    Reiner
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2000
    Messages:
    3,315
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +13
    Looks like a problem with the disc then.
    But make sure your box/label says "DTS" because there are IMHO two versions, one DD and one DTS.
    The DTS works fine on my Yamaha player and the soundtrack is selectable via the discs menue. If it's not there you got a non-DTS disc!
     

Share This Page

Loading...