1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fusion FVRT100 PQ

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by richjthorpe, Nov 8, 2004.

1. richjthorpe

richjthorpe

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hi all,

I bought one of these last week and am happy with it (The wife even more so) but I have noticed something when there are fast moving flashing lights.

On friday night I watched TOTP, Jonathan Woss with Fat Boy Slim and Jools Holland with a couple of rock acts and on each one I noticed that the picture couldn't quite keep up and the picture was pixelating slightly.

Also, the picture quality looked like it had been turned down from 16 million colours to 100,000 and therefore could see patches of colour instead of gradients. I'm sure there is a word for this but being a newbie I don't know what it is ! Anyway of getting rid of this ?

The Signal Strength is up around 63% on both tuners and no errors. Is this strength good or can it be improved by moving the aeriel ?

The unit is connected to my Philips 28" CRT via RGB SCART.

TIA, Richie.

2. BiggieBig

BiggieBig

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
    I also have one of these fusion boxes with a panny plasma.

Also notice the bad picture quality, especially for ITV and CH4.

I also have a very bad signal for these channels (around 50%), my Panasonic freeview can't even cope with the bad signal but when I do get a picture it's much cleaner and sharper then the fusion. But the fusion box does at least let me watch bad signal channels even if it's not as clean.

Surly the overall quality doesn't depend on the signal strength. I would have thought a good signal stops errors which stops all that pixilation issues (blockness) but not the overall quality.