1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fujitsu Plasmas

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Lennyz, Aug 31, 2002.

1. Lennyz

Lennyz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hi, I'm a plasma newbie

Just started looking around at plasma prices and specifications and I notice that some of the Fujitsu plasmas have cooling fans...is this perculiar to Fujit or do other manufacturers use fans and if anyone has a plasma display with a fan. just how noisy/quiet are they...

Also a lot of people use the Panasonic plasmas, are these units generally believed to be superior quality than other makes i.e better picture and features or are they simply more readily available??

Thanks for any input

:)

2. MarkTaylor

MarkTaylor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +662
    Some plasma's do not have fan's at all, some like the Pioneer have fans but they only come on in extreme temperature conditions and others like the Fujitsu's have them running most of the time.

How much noise the fans make can depend on the installation as well as the particular model of plasma. There has been much debate on the noise from the Fujitsu fans elsewhere and the concensus seems to be that recent models are not producing enough noise to bother most people.

On your other question, Panasonic screens are generally believed to have the best absolute black levels but some other screens are felt by some to produce better detail in the blacks.

There are other features to take into account such as future-proofing by way of removable interface cards, and the particular connection types that your equipment requires.