1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

fujitsu 4222 refuses to start - help please!!

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Neil Harrington, Apr 10, 2005.

1. Neil Harrington

Neil Harrington

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Grateful for any help with this one....

I have a fujitsu 4222 plasma that sometimes refuses to start .. once its going
    its fine... but once cold... its touch and go .. the problem is getting
    worse.
    Once it stops working it leaves the red led constantly flashing which I
    believe indicates a PSU problem.
    Spoke to Fujitsu who reckoned either main PSU board ( my theory) at Ł450 or
    either of the two sustain boards Ł900 each and its guess work which one !
    Does anyone have experience of this unit or similar for a component level
    fix ( I am a qualified HV engineer but don't have any plasma experience)

Really appreciate any help

NEIL

2. dilsher

dilsher

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    jeez sounds like a fault wiv da processor innit..how long you had it and warranty run out I suppose?

3. Neil Harrington

Neil Harrington

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope... its not the processor... definately the switch mode .. you can hear it try and start switching then stop and then the processor shuts it down.. if you heat the transformer. sometimes you can get it to start then its fine.. as long as you dont ever switch off ! price from fujitsu is £450 for a new power board.... 1/3 the price of a decent plasma ...

4. dilsher

dilsher

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Neil that is day light robbery i had one of those 4242 old 2nd generation modl fujis and the bloody on off button on the front dont work! needed the remote so i guess its the PSU thingy..