1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FS76 Personal ID& RGB in manual setup menu

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by MackemX, Mar 14, 2003.

  1. MackemX

    MackemX
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    175
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what is the personal ID number for in the Manual Setup menu in the Setup menu?

    and why is the RGB set up greyed out?
     
  2. Rookies

    Rookies
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4,898
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +344
    They RGB is normally greyed out when your not in a RGB sorce. Turn on what ever is using your RGB Scart and it should not be greyed out


    Personal ID I aint sure somthing I never though about really. Think it mention what it for in my manuel have to get it out if you dont find anything out
     
  3. MackemX

    MackemX
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    175
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    cheers

    the davs400 aint got an rgb output!, how poor!, only a composite, can't believe it only has that!
    just stuck my SKY in scart one and the RGB is option is there in TV menu now, but I didnt know all it was for is to move the screen!
     
  4. Phandaal

    Phandaal
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    274
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    The Personal ID allows you to enter a code into your TV so that if it is stolen and recovered you can identify it as yours.

    All I can say is that with the weight of these TVs good luck to anyone who has the guts to try and nick em:D
     
  5. MackemX

    MackemX
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    175
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had put mine in before I read manual thinking it was something like that!

    I looked at the manual 2 days after getting set :D

    I like the fun of trying to find features and it's only when I've finally finished playing do I check manual to see which features I missed :smashin:
     
  6. Phandaal

    Phandaal
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    274
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    Now to get stuck into those deflection settings and fine tune the TV:eek:
     
  7. Manuman

    Manuman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    MackemX, yr lucky, my RGB setup box is always greyed out as my TV wont display a RGB image at all...

    Still waiting for something to be done...

    :(
     
  8. MackemX

    MackemX
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    175
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it still greyed out when you use Scart's 1 & 2 for input and a RGB output from your source?

    is it a fault with your TV?
     
  9. Bam

    Bam
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It does sound a bit naff, no wonder they are trying to offload them at JL.

    While I've been searching round for the 880 noticed Richer Sounds have also crashed the price down on the 440, its the cheapest on t'internet I think £199.99

    Bam
     

Share This Page

Loading...