1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frozen picture on Sagem HD-D45

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by LoogieXX, May 5, 2005.

  1. LoogieXX

    LoogieXX
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello there

    My Sagem worked fine for about 2 months. Now10 minutes after switching it on the picture freeze. Sometimes it comes back after a few minutes. Other times when I power the unit off, on again all I get is a white screen with static on it. All the menu options are frozen at this point. The same happens even if the telly isn't plugged into any devices.

    Anybody else has seen this ?.. The picture started freezing a few weeks ago but it was only short and infrequent.. now I can't watch more than about 10 minutes a day before it stops working.. The temperature lamp is not showing and the unit is running off a APC UPS. So don't blame the power..

    Ps I have the green tint issue on the component input as well.

    I reported this to Sagem last friday and I'm waiting in huge anticipation, since they said they will call me back.
     
  2. Riva

    Riva
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    LoogieXX

    Sorry your having problems with your HD-D45- I must say I have not heard of anyone else experiencing this fault but in my experience SAGEM`s customer support is very good and they will get you sorted out!
     
  3. jonathan

    jonathan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    155
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have found with mine that the picture kind of breaks up & then freezes for a few seconds, then corrects itself. During "the freeze" the sound carries on as normal. I put this down to the $ky feed, but maybe I am wrong. Is this how your problem first manifested itself?
     
  4. LoogieXX

    LoogieXX
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No it is not the regular crappy sky feed/ breakup issue. This happens on my PC/ DVI and Component from my DVD player. I guess the showstopper was when it started crashing without anything hooked up to it all together.
     
  5. jonathan

    jonathan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    155
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will keep you posted as to whether it gets any worse.
     
  6. RossallB

    RossallB
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    74
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    This happens to me on my HD50, seems to be when the room is hotter than normal. I am sure its an overheating problem, have contacted Sagem about it but as yet, not found or got a solution, not happy about it at all.
     
  7. gtione

    gtione
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    153
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +3
    Sorry to hear about that, how long have you had you set?
     

Share This Page

Loading...