1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Freeview When ?

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by tgirltina, Sep 4, 2005.

  1. tgirltina

    tgirltina
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know when Freeview will be At full power in Peterborough? We are always last here.
     
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    19,734
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,876
    Freeview will not be at "Full Power" anywhere in the UK until the analogue switch-off.
     
  3. rct

    rct
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    Analogue switch off is provisionally scheduled as follows:

    The schedule all depends on your ITV region, and goes as follows: 2008: Border, Westcountry, HTV Wales; 2009: Granada, HTV West, Grampian TV, Scottish TV; 2010: Central, Yorkshire, Anglia; 2011: Meridian, Carlton/LWT, Tyne Tees, Ulster; 2012: Channel (Taken from DigitalSpy)
     
  4. tgirltina

    tgirltina
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anglia is this area,Thanks.
     
  5. rct

    rct
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    So you're 3rd not last then :)
     
  6. SeanT

    SeanT
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    6,120
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Coventry
    Ratings:
    +371
    My parents get a very good signal on most channels in Whittlesey (6 miles further from the transmitter presumably!) using two methods.
    My parents had a big old aerial professionally put up and decent coax run direct from the aerial to f/v box (no wall socket)
    My brother used my Netgem I didn't need and I fed it from the +18dB output from the aerial amp (all the other analog are fed at +6dB) - he got even more channels than my parents but missed a mux or two.
     

Share This Page

Loading...