Freeview When ?

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by tgirltina, Sep 4, 2005.

  1. tgirltina

    tgirltina
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know when Freeview will be At full power in Peterborough? We are always last here.
     
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    22,412
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,346
    Freeview will not be at "Full Power" anywhere in the UK until the analogue switch-off.
     
  3. rct

    rct
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    Analogue switch off is provisionally scheduled as follows:

    The schedule all depends on your ITV region, and goes as follows: 2008: Border, Westcountry, HTV Wales; 2009: Granada, HTV West, Grampian TV, Scottish TV; 2010: Central, Yorkshire, Anglia; 2011: Meridian, Carlton/LWT, Tyne Tees, Ulster; 2012: Channel (Taken from DigitalSpy)
     
  4. tgirltina

    tgirltina
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anglia is this area,Thanks.
     
  5. rct

    rct
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    So you're 3rd not last then :)
     
  6. SeanT

    SeanT
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    6,163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Coventry
    Ratings:
    +368
    My parents get a very good signal on most channels in Whittlesey (6 miles further from the transmitter presumably!) using two methods.
    My parents had a big old aerial professionally put up and decent coax run direct from the aerial to f/v box (no wall socket)
    My brother used my Netgem I didn't need and I fed it from the +18dB output from the aerial amp (all the other analog are fed at +6dB) - he got even more channels than my parents but missed a mux or two.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice