Question Freeview Play disappeared

Discussion in 'Hisense TVs Forum' started by dvds2000, Jul 21, 2018.

  1. dvds2000

    dvds2000
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all, I've got a 43" Hisense, not sure of the model but is running V00.01.00a.H1229

    Sometime over the past few days Freeview Play has totally disappeared, no menu item or anything, but if I go into the EPG it does show the Freeview Play logo in the top left corner. However, going back on the EPG just says no catch up programme on all channels.

    Don't suppose anyone has seen it before and knows of a fix? Thanks :)
     
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,993
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,615
    Tried rebooting as in pulling the power plug then plugging in again?
     
  3. dvds2000

    dvds2000
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah tried that a couple of days ago, then did it overnight but made no difference :(
    I haven't tried a factory reset yet as don't want to lose my settings, but thought I would see if it had happened to anyone else before I did it. I've emailed Hisense so will see what they say too :) Thanks for your reply.
     
  4. Jaz284

    Jaz284
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad i’m not the only one! Just noticed its happened to me too! I’ve done a factory reset but still not seeing the Freeview Play menu. I see the logo in the EPG menu (same as you) but nothing else. Hope it gets fixed!
     
  5. dvds2000

    dvds2000
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well although its not good its happened I'm relieved it's not just me as it means the TV is unlikely to have a fault! If I get a reply from Hisense I will pop a post on here :)
     
  6. Jaz284

    Jaz284
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi dvds2000,

    I managed to get Freeview Play back - I contacted the Hisense Support Team and they gave me a file to upgrade my tv software with. Just tested 4od and working as before :clap:

    I can DM you the link if you like but not sure if it's for your model? (mines is H50M3300)

    Hope yours gets sorted also! :thumbsup:
     
  7. dvds2000

    dvds2000
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for that, I got an over the air update a couple of days ago that fixed it. Still waiting for a response from Hisense though!
    Glad you got yours sorted :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...