1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Freeview News24 stuck Press Red

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by MartinImber, Aug 30, 2005.

  1. MartinImber

    MartinImber
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2001
    Messages:
    3,851
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Worcester
    Ratings:
    +21
    As above, this is very irritating and the BBC have no intention of timing it back out like they used to.

    I tend to watch less news, or record it, ITV News always seems to be in adverts.

    So come on if you use Freeview phone the BBC and complain - bring their switchboard down :mad: :devil:
     
  2. TrevP

    TrevP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doesn't Freeview remote have a backup button to get of it ???

    Be honest there are more important things to get irritated about other than a red dot on a TV screen
     
  3. MartinImber

    MartinImber
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2001
    Messages:
    3,851
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Worcester
    Ratings:
    +21
    No backup button

    Name them!

    Anyway it is a big eff off banner saying Press Red

    I feel the same way about logos as well
     
  4. Wayne Moule

    Wayne Moule
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    1,365
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +32
    It might just be an experiment to test peoples reaction.

    I could press 0 on my old Grundig 2000 Freeview box to get rid of it and I could turn the Broadcast Application in my i-Player+ menu off to get rid of it, but I haven't.
     
  5. Geofbob

    Geofbob
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +304
    I think this has only just started, and I agree it's irritating, especially as "multiscreen" on Freeview consists of just two screens, rather than the six on satellite or cable. However, it's not as frustrating and counterproductive as the broad red "banner" at the bottom of the screen on both BBC & Sky news channels, which often obscure some vital portion of the visual.
     

Share This Page

Loading...