1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Freesat on PV500CAB.

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Rapid 17, Jul 11, 2005.

  1. Rapid 17

    Rapid 17
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    837
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +74
    I would like to receive freeview in my area but unfortunately it's not yet available. Has any one got freesat through their PV500 and is the picture quality better or worse than freeview ? All replies greatefully received, Geoff.
     
  2. Rapid 17

    Rapid 17
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    837
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +74
  3. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Geoff it should be spot on when you can get the signal, ive a pd30 and freeview is near dvd pq.

    Btw whats the 50" like?
    im looking to invest, just been hanging on to my loot to see the new pioneer 506.
     
  4. Rapid 17

    Rapid 17
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    837
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +74
    Thanks for the reply mate. However, i can't get freeview but i believe i will be able to get freesat from Sky which involves a satelite dish. I have seen freeview in a tv shop in Hastings which is further along the coast from where i live (Eastbourne) and the picture was excellent. I was just wondering whether Sky freesat was as good as freeview. Oh, and my pv500 is a 42" and the picture quality is reasonable considering it's analogue through an aerial. Geoff.
     
  5. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry geoff i never read it properly,
    Sky should be good , but general opinion tends to sway towards freeview for the best pq, is sky + not an option?
     
  6. Rapid 17

    Rapid 17
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    837
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +74
    I don't really want Sky + but it would be good to have a few extra ordinary channels to choose from as i only have four analogue channels at the moment, one of which is very grainy. (channel 4) Geoff.
     
  7. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the freesat is your only option then,the pq will be good and much better than your current channels :)
     
  8. Rapid 17

    Rapid 17
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    837
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +74
    Thanks matey. :thumbsup: Geoff.

    Can anyone who has freesat on any make of plasma please give there views on the picture quality. Cheers.
     
  9. neilmcl

    neilmcl
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6,217
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +290
    You may as well ask for peoples opinions of Sky and the PV500 as it's going to be the same as the Freesat PQ. It is Sky without the frills after all.
     

Share This Page

Loading...