Forecast Channel problem!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii-U & 3DS' started by stubabyuk, Dec 21, 2006.

  1. stubabyuk

    stubabyuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've just turned on my Wii to find the forecast channel. I have performed an update but can't access it!!1 I get the following error message:

    "There is a problem with the wii system memory. You cannot use wiiconnect24. Return to the Wii Menu and follow the on-screen instructions'

    WHAT?? THE??! I am running wirelessly with no problems otherwise - has anyone else had this problem??

    HELP!

    Stu
     
  2. dcfcviper

    dcfcviper
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Seems you need to enable wii connect 24 first.
    When i set mine up this morning i needed to install 2 updates, one for wii conect, and another for the forecast channel
     
  3. stubabyuk

    stubabyuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything is enabled - wiiconnect 24, standby the lot....?

    still nothing! Only had the one update - did a manual one first, not via the forecast channel - maybe I've upset it?

    Has anyone else had this problem?
     
  4. candi

    candi
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +56
    Have you tried turning off the console and trying again?
     
  5. stubabyuk

    stubabyuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that! Left it of for 5 mins - nothing is happeneing.
     
  6. Scotty306

    Scotty306
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    392
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    sounds like the update got stuck somehow?

    I would suggest formatting the memory, BUT if you go down that route then you might want to back up your other data onto an sd card
     
  7. stubabyuk

    stubabyuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    May have to give in and try that - the Nintendo technical support line is chocker at the moment. Downloaded the Opera Browser ok though!

    Will let you know how I get on.

    S
     
  8. tvr

    tvr
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    443
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Bucks
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have the identical situation to you this morning stubabyuk. Hope it gets fixed soon!!
     
  9. Tony_T

    Tony_T
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    333
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Here & There
    Ratings:
    +18
    Never in the field of console gaming has so many gamers owning so few consoles, been so interested in the bloody weather! :D
     
  10. stubabyuk

    stubabyuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will let you know if I get it sorted TVR! I have been trying the technical support line 0870 6060247 but its a twenty minute queue and I'm at work so can't abuse the privalege. Have also sent an email to the techy guys to see if they can help.

    Glad to hear that I'm not the only one suffering! If you do manage to get it sorted, can you let me know? Cheers,

    Stu
     

Share This Page

Loading...