For those who have the Limit DVDA900SE

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Craigy, Oct 9, 2005.

  1. Craigy

    Craigy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    4,821
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +707
    I just have a couple of quick questions before I purchase this for £50.

    Is this only Multi-region with the handset hack?

    Will this accept RCE encoded disks?

    Is it true that it has a digital optical output, and would this work with my Pioneer VSX-C100 amp? (I currently have a Pioneer DV-454 connected to this and sounds great, but now this player is rejecting certain disks and the Limit would be a cheaper option than getting it repaired).

    Any major downfalls to this set? if someone has a scan of the back of the player so I can see the connections for myself I would be grateful, have tried google but no luck.

    Cheers as always.
     
  2. Craigy

    Craigy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    4,821
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +707
    I posted this late last night, just in case anyone missed this...
     
  3. mjbtin

    mjbtin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2,063
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +386
    Multi-region and vcd are both enabled by a handset hack.I cannot comment on R.C.E encoding because all my dvds are region 2.The Limit dvda900se has both coax and optical digital outs also rgb scart,component and 5.1 analogue outs for use with dvd audio.this machine has an excellent picture,superb audio and fine build quality.it is worth the 50.00 for the cd playback alone.Buy one,you wont be dissappointed (ive attached a pic of the back of the player showing the connections)
     
  4. Ufotone

    Ufotone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    971
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Relaxing in my Cinema Room
    Ratings:
    +47
    I had no problems with RCE encoded discs when I was using this player!

    Tony :)
     
  5. Craigy

    Craigy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    4,821
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +707
    Sold, thanks to both your replies.
     
  6. Craigy

    Craigy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    4,821
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +707
    I have had my head turned by the toshiba 350, due to it having hdmi output, hope it works well with my JVC LT37DS6, only bad point is it doesnt have optical outputs, so will have to buy a digital out coax lead.
     
  7. Craigy

    Craigy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    4,821
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +707
    Just bought the toshiba sd350 from play.com, I hope the handset hack works as its not listed as multi-region on the site, also bought an hdmi 2m cable for £29 and a coaxial audio lead for £7.

    Thanks for the help as always folks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...