For fellow guitarusts, thread about guitar strings.. type and guage.

Discussion in 'Music & Music Streaming Services' started by Celtic Blood, May 7, 2007.

1. Celtic Blood

Celtic Blood

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Post your favourite brand and guage of strings for your acoustic and/or electric guitars here..

I've been playing all styles of guitar for about 10 years now since my early teens and through experience of buying strings have come to the followin conclusion..

Acoustic - Elixir Nano web 10 guage strings. (Bit pricier but last longer).

Electric - Ernie Ball 9 guage.

Any thoughts on this subject ?, post them here then cheers.

2. Geege

Geege

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +430
    I mainly use D'Addario Classical Guitar Pro Arte Normal, .028 - .043, EJ45 or Light EJ43:thumbsup:

3. karkus30

karkus30
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,238
    Elixer nanoweb on my acoustic (I think Im using 11s), tried them on my electric and did'nt like them. Probably just use some Ernie Ball 10s in future for the electric but love the Elixers on the acoustic.

4. lisa burrell

lisa burrell

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ernie Ball 2221 Regular Slinky Electric Guitar Strings (10-46) on my yellow Fender Telecaster

Ernie Ball Electric Guitar - Nickel Wound Medium Light, .012 - .054, 2206

On My blonde Telecaster

Had to have the socket modified and completely rewired on the yellow one and the neck adjusted. The difference between the two in weight action and everything. my yellow one my funky guitar practice My James brown rhythms right next to the bridge.

Thank goodness For our guitar Doctor and tutor Thanks Jeff And fall all your support..

[email protected]~~

5. Celtic Blood

Celtic Blood

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any other guitar players on here ?

6. pmc

pmc

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: