For All Those With Tosh Sd Models Who Have Mailed Me For Cd Hack Here Ya Go

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by bigjonnyauk, Nov 3, 2004.

  1. bigjonnyauk

    bigjonnyauk
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    726
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
    HI ALL i have had a lot of emails for this disc and to be honest im not sure i would have the time to send them all out so here is the file and instructions have had reports it works on most sd models mine is the 220


    make sure you follow the instructions escpecially the burning ones

    SORRY I HAVE JUST REALISED THAT THE FILE IS ON A SITE WHICH CONTAINS SOFTWARE WITH SERIALS WHICH I THINK IS AGAINST FORUM RULES

    I DO HAVE THE SOFTWARE SO IF YOU WANT IT LET ME KNOW CATCH ME ON MSN bigboyjonnya@msn.com

    its a .zip file so use a program called winzip or winrar to unzip it.
    get a program called Nero burning ROM.
    Start Nero Burning ROM, click File, click Burn Image..., select the .cue file, click open, disable 'Determine maximum speed' and 'Simulation', at write method select Disc-at-once (this is very important), click write.
    make sure u have a blank disk in the drive to write to.

    once this is done,
    - Push setup on the SD220e remote control, select under picture:
    PAL/Auto: Auto. Push setup again.
    - Open your SD220e disc tray and insert the CD.
    - Close the disc tray.
    - The disc will be read and recognised as a VCD, you'll see the image on
    your television flash and after a short while you will not see any image
    at all. Wait about 10 seconds and take out the CD.
    - Your player is now region free.

    AND SOME REPLYS ASWELL

    I followed these instructions on the SD330E and have had no problems (R1 / R2 tested) + mp3's still work okay too

    When you insert the disk you will see a pic in the background very dim saying something like 'the wiz' or summit, (didn't see it until too late doe!) and then you will see FIN on the screen. I counted 10 seconds after FIN dissapeared then took the disk out, inserted a region 1 disk and it worked, yippeeeee, haha.
     
  2. Hawklan

    Hawklan
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2001
    Messages:
    6,363
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +289
    Hi

    Do you know if this will work with a SD9000E

    Many thanks

    RON
     
  3. bigjonnyauk

    bigjonnyauk
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    726
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
    hawklan i dont know if you want to try i can send you the file but you try at your own risk
     
  4. Damian1978

    Damian1978
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2000
    Messages:
    4,490
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    107
    Location:
    Fleetwood, Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +265
    Hmmmm I to would like to know if it would work on the SD900e. I've heard some people say that it worked on a lot more people players than the SD220e. I think one of them might be the SD2109.

    I don't think it changes the firmware....just unlocks something.

    Any chance of the file? I'll hold onto it for a bit and see. :blush:
     

Share This Page

Loading...