1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FMJ A22 Dave and video signals

Discussion in 'Arcam Owners' Forum' started by JayBeeS3, Feb 1, 2005.

Tags:
  1. JayBeeS3

    JayBeeS3
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Leiden. Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    Been trying to connect the video signal from my DV88+ (component exit) and my cable topsetbox (scart exit) to my Dave module and from there to the component in from the Epson TW200h projector.

    Before I start to buy all sorts of useless cables I wanted to know if its possible to run 1 component cable from Dave to the Epson and by swithching the source on the A22 between DVD and AV also switching the video signal going to my projector.

    One problem I have identified is the scart exit in the Samsung topsetbox. How do I connect this to the Dave? (phono or composite or.....?)

    The audio signal from the Samsung box is connected to the Dave via an optical cable and thats working perfect.

    thanks for your help!
     
  2. Crustyloafer

    Crustyloafer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,565
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +1,265
    I doubt it, the DAVE module does not do any video conversion and therefore wouold not convert the RGb or Composite signal coming from you set top box to a component signal which your projector requires. Your best option is to connect the set top box and the DVD player directly to the projector independently. Alternatively tou could get an AVR250 or AVR300 which wouod do the vidoe conversion for you.
     
  3. steeled

    steeled
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Messages:
    485
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Maidenhead
    Ratings:
    +54
    Crusty is correct the DAVE module does not provide any video conversion. It will not even convert between S-Video and composite.

    It does not handle RGB at all. It only does composite, S-video and component.

    Regards
     
  4. JayBeeS3

    JayBeeS3
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Leiden. Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0
    mmmmm....... oh well, I guess I just have to run a cable from the topsetbox to the projector then. Better to know it now then be disappointed after connecting the lot to the Dave.

    Thanks!

    :)
     
  5. MrTubThumper

    MrTubThumper
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Maidstone
    Ratings:
    +4
  6. JayBeeS3

    JayBeeS3
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Leiden. Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...