Flixter On NOW TV Box

Discussion in 'Film & TV On Demand Streaming Services' started by ChefMan, Feb 11, 2014.

  1. ChefMan

    ChefMan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    The full Flixter ap is now available on the Now TV Box
    BUT i am noit having any success in playing my movies.
    I can see my collection and it gives me the option to play a movie but then fails to play saying to try again later.
    Has anybody managed to play anything through flixter on a Now TV box or even a Roku.
    Thanks
     
  2. bushell44

    bushell44
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    366
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +498
    I have the same problem and as soon as I log out, it asks me get another code online to log back in which is a pain.
     
  3. ChefMan

    ChefMan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    Mine doesnt ask me to activate the device again on a PC and it shows up in my device list on the Flixter website.
    Are you using a Now TV box or a Roku.
    The Flixter Ap on my OUYA works fine
    I am just trying to find a single box to use instead of the numerous boxes i use now.
     
  4. bushell44

    bushell44
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    366
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +498
    I have the now tv box, it just gives me a new code everytime I try to log in, I will give it another go and see what happens
     
  5. ChefMan

    ChefMan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    Do you then go to your flixter account on your pc and activate the now tv box on your account
     
  6. bushell44

    bushell44
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    366
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +498
    yes mate
     
  7. ChefMan

    ChefMan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    Just got a Roku and still have the same problems.
    Have emailed Flixter but am still waiting for a reply.
    Shame because with Amazon Prime Instant streaming coming to the UK & Roku it could be almost the best option for cord cutters
     
  8. cebs_uk

    cebs_uk
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +407
    Now tv and I can see all my movies on it but as post #1 cannot play any of them!!

    Pretty rubbish launch to a app.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2014
  9. cedge

    cedge
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,032
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +112
    Is this working yet? I'm thinking of getting this primarily to use it with Flixster/Ultraviolet but if it not working then I might need to stump up the extra cash and get a roku device.
     
  10. cebs_uk

    cebs_uk
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +407
    Not on mine over the weekend.

    I am in all day tomorrow and it's on my list of stuff to look at.

    Will update either way.
     
  11. ChefMan

    ChefMan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    The Roku and Now TV box use the same Flixter Ap and none of them work as yet.
    I am having to use my OUYA for Flixter for the time being.
    If its Flixter you are looking to buy a box for specifically i would hold fire for now
     
  12. cedge

    cedge
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,032
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +112
    I thought it worked on the normal roku's?
     
  13. ChefMan

    ChefMan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have a Now TV box and a Roku 2XS and i get the same errors on both
    I have linked them both to my account and can see my collection but none of them will play
    They all work fine on my OUYA with the Flixer Ap.
     
  14. cebs_uk

    cebs_uk
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +407
    Round at a friends who has a roku 2, added the device and it is working.

    Bar one movie which gets an error, however a lot of my codes are USA which I added via a chrome add-on. But they do show in my account and I think play online.

    No problem with :
    Hobbit, Smurfs 2 or several DC animations just JL:War won't start but a few others didn't start the first time but did second time round.

    I will try my now tv box when I get back later and fingers crossed.
     
  15. cebs_uk

    cebs_uk
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +407
    Loads of cool sounding channels on the roku,


    The Man Channel,
    Midnight Pulp,
    Crackle
    Plex etc

    and loads more music apps, internet channels.

    I wonder if there is a way to unlock all that on the now tv box, might have to pick up one cheap in the classifieds.
     
  16. ChefMan

    ChefMan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    No way to unlock any channels/Apps on a Now TV box
    The only hack i have seen is a youtube channel but i havent tried it myself yet
     
  17. bushell44

    bushell44
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    366
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +498
    Took its time but flixter now works
     

Share This Page

Loading...