• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Fixed Penatly notice - real or fake?

markie g

Distinguished Member
Hey,

This is my first time at receiving a fixed penalty notice.. im not sure if its real, fake or someone else's!

I parked in on a normal road. No double yellow lines, no resident permit sign. There was about 30 other cars all parked on this road. I've parked here many times before as its about a 7/8min walk from the university. When i came back to my car i had this fixed penalty notice... a quick walk of the road i was the only one with this notice.

I've never seen one before but found it strange there was no telephone number to pay, no details about the car, no unique numbers for the ticket it self etc.

The only thing on it is a link to www.patrol-uk.info website seems real. Any advice on who has had one if i can tell it is real or fake. I have just tried the leeds number via that patrol-uk.info site but there was no answer (5:38pm)

Cheers

Attachments

• parking ticket.jpg
    parking ticket.jpg
    146 KB · Views: 1,280
Last edited:

Badger0-0

Distinguished Member
no details about the car, no unique numbers for the ticket it self etc.

That doesn't ring right at all :confused:

It has to have your registration number on it at least.

I'm guessing that's someone messing about.

IronGiant

It's possible it's a mock up from a local resident who recognised that you weren't visiting anyone in the street and is trying to frighten you off. Get a photo up :)

markie g

Distinguished Member
It's possible it's a mock up from a local resident who recognised that you weren't visiting anyone in the street and is trying to frighten you off. Get a photo up :)