1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First Projector - WoW !!

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by xxalxx, Jan 3, 2005.

1. xxalxx

xxalxx
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Last thursday, after a phonecall to Discount Electrical I got meself a Panny 700 and a Luma 83". This is my first projector and all I can say is WOW!! I have heard a lot of good and bad things about this projector, but to anyone sitting on the fence like I have been for the last 18 months, go and have a look at one.

Didnt tell the missus I had bought one, until i needed her to drive a 120 mile round trip to pick it up :thumbsup: so I could watch the football on SKY on saturday.

Would just like to say that next time I buy something like this I am going back to that shop because the service and welcome there seemed second to none, and I would recommend the shop to everyone.

Now she wants (after being in the shop) a LCD TV for the bedroom and a 6.1 surround system !!!!!!!

Al

2. Bristol Pete

Bristol Pete

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +321
    great news,

welcome to the world of FP :)

No going back!

Cap :)

3. upallnight

upallnight

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +77
    wellcome and well done !
    its nice too see your other half actually has some interest in home cinema
    lucky man ! all i get is thats too loud ! :suicide:

just remember it doesnt stop from here it just gets more expensive !

regards
    leigh

4. KraGorn

KraGorn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    I had my first pj and screen from them too, an AE300, and recently got my H77 from them too, a good place to do business and Ben provides excellent help and advice.

5. xxalxx

xxalxx
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2