• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

First post from me in a long time

Mr Mike

Established Member
Hi all,

I havent had the camera out for near 6 months due to house move but today i finally managed to get out and explore my new neighbourhood, luckily for me I have Glen Esk 20 minutes from home so i headed there to search out the Rocks of Solitude and while walking about the woods found these falls....

5653809763_2b0842ffe5.jpg

5654425976_2dbe34d161.jpg

Well out of practice so please let me know what you think?

Mike

Rudeboy

Established Member
Some nice pics, although I'm no expert, used to visit the rocks of solitude quite a lot in my younger day, camping and swimming with mates etc not been in quite a while, really beautiful place especially this time of year....

mark1000

Distinguished Member
Nice shots, Mike, don't like the watermark in the middle though, sorry :)

Mark.

Mr Mike

Established Member
Some nice pics, although I'm no expert, used to visit the rocks of solitude quite a lot in my younger day, camping and swimming with mates etc not been in quite a while, really beautiful place especially this time of year....

Cheers, yeah its like a mini Glencoe / Glen Etive around there. Defo going to visit lots as its 20 minutes from my door.

Nice shots, Mike, don't like the watermark in the middle though, sorry :)

Mark.

Cheers Mark, the watermark is there so if anyone steals my shots I still get credit for them, also only post low res version although people still take them.

mark1000

Distinguished Member
Cheers, yeah its like a mini Glencoe / Glen Etive around there. Defo going to visit lots as its 20 minutes from my door.