Find me a pc for under £1000

jonmbarlow

Established Member
Reaction score
I need your help.I am looking to replace my creaky old slow system and i'm looking for a new pc.
Building one myself is not an option trust me i do not have the time nor the skills to do this myself.
I basically need a good gaming pc,i just need the base unit for under £1000 that will especially handle the processor hungry Football Manager and Medieval Total War 2.
I've been looking at some systems on pc options website but i'm no expert at putting a system together so any help would be really appreciated:thumbsup:

What about this Mesh PC ? Motherboard and memory not cutting edge but the spec will eat what you want to do and with DX10 is at least up to date (and £1 under your price :))
http://www.meshcomputers.com/Default.aspx?PAGE=PRODUCTVIEWPAGE&USG=PRODUCT&ENT=PRODUCT&KEY=221070

PC Advisor - Best Buy - September 2007
Genuine Windows Vista™ Home Premium
Intel® Core™ 2 Quad Q6600 Processor
(2.40GHz ,8MB L2 Cache, 1066MHz)
Mainboard-nForce 650i SLI
4GB DDR2 Memory
500GB Serial ATA Hard Drive
320MB nVIDIA 8800GTS Graphics
22" Widescreen LCD Display (DVI, MM, 5ms)
LightScribe Super Format 18x DVD Writer
Creative's SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
T6100 - 5.1 Speakers + Subwoofer
6 USB, 2x Firewire, GB LAN
Multi-format Memory Card Reader
Logitech Cordless KB & Optical Mouse
2 Years On-site Warranty (Home Service)

Could you not have someone you know build it for you?

You'd get a lot more for your money if you bought each part seperate from say, overclockers.co.uk.

If you can find someone to build it for you a spec like this would do the job nicely

Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 ~ £176.24
Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R ~ £70.49
2GB (2x1GB) Corsair Twinx XMS2 / PC-6400 5-5-5-18 ~ £78.30
320MB EVGA 8800GTS ~ £179.99
500GB Samsung HD501LJ ~ £62.15
CoolerMaster Centurion 5 Silver ~ £37.01
Samsung SH-S203/BEBN ~ £18.67
520W Corsair HX ~ £64.50
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 64Bit ~ £69.17

Total of £757