1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FFDShow and Theatertek

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by marcus2704, Apr 8, 2004.

  1. marcus2704

    marcus2704
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    269
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead
    Ratings:
    +8
    Im unable to run either version of FFDShow with Theatertek DVD software, is there a known working version I could try? I use a Radeon 9600Pro card.

    Upon starting a DVD, Theatertek crashes and requests an error report. Its only after removal of FFDShow that Im able to get it working again.

    I have tried version 20040405 and 20030103.
     
  2. Comer

    Comer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,381
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +85
    Go to this link at TheaterTek forums. Ensure that you have setup a username on that forum. Scroll down to the post by Antonio C and download the attachment. This allows u to change (with a simple double-click) the registry of your PC to play Pal or NTSC material on your PC using FFDSHOW and TT


    Conor
     
  3. Comer

    Comer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,381
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +85
    Also: the only version that I could get to work is FFDSHOW 20030103.

    And after you have installed FFDSHOW go into it's configuration and set Codecs (or Codes, not sure) to RAW or RAW Video

    Hope this helps

    Conor
     
  4. marcus2704

    marcus2704
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    269
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead
    Ratings:
    +8
    Many thanks for the reply.

    I installed the PAL/NTSC switcher and have had no more problems since. Im using version 20030103 at the moment.

    Is there any reason to get a newer version of FFDShow? The only setting I changed are the ones recommended in the Theatertek thread first post. Has anyone come up with a near-perfect configuration since?
     

Share This Page

Loading...