1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FFdshow and resize

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by BenPremium, Sep 19, 2005.

  1. BenPremium

    BenPremium
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    329
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    I've just been playing around with setting ffdshow up using a good guide I found.

    However, whereas before Theatertek was showing the DVD taking up the full screen, now it is adding borders to both top/bottom and the sides.

    I'm outputting via VGA to a Samsung LE32R41BD. FFdshow menu says that it's resizing to 1440 x 960 but it's certainly not taking up the whole screen.

    Am I doing something wrong?

    Thanks
     
  2. Stellavision

    Stellavision
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southsea, UK
    Ratings:
    +98
    You need to calibrate your display with the theatertek aspect ratio editor.
     
  3. BenPremium

    BenPremium
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    329
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply.

    However, when I right click and go to Aspect Ratio the "edit" option is greyed out. Any ideas why?
     
  4. Stellavision

    Stellavision
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southsea, UK
    Ratings:
    +98
    Can you comfirm that you are playing a movie while trying to access the AR editor? It will be greyed out if nothing is playing.
     
  5. BenPremium

    BenPremium
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    329
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was playing a movie but I've just realised I had it in full screen mode. When I take it out of this it lets me access it.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...