Fellow Wii owners: should I get an xbox 360 as well?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii-U & 3DS' started by Sword, Dec 24, 2006.

1. Sword

Sword

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Got and LOVE the wii - but its a b'day pressy for the lad (8yrs).

Getting some dosh for Christmas and was thinking about an xbox 360 setup.

But is this just silly - I mean, take Call of Duty 3 ... will I really notice that much of a difference on the xbox 360 than if I bought it for the wii? Really?

I have a panny phd7 series 42" plasma with component inputs.

thanks ever so,
    Sword

2. cheshire_carper

cheshire_carper

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +83
    Yes, yes, and yes again.

The Wii, graphically, gets completely p1 ssed on by the 360.

After a year of the 360, the Wiis graphics look old. You need both.

3. Lin3ar

Lin3ar
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,771
    I think the X-Box is a fantastic bit of kit with some great games starting to (finally) come out for it.
    IMHO it complements the Wii perfectly with a different genre of game.It should look pretty good on your Panny (though I am not sure if it is HD or not)

4. zAndy1

zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9,334
    Will you notice a difference? It would be an absolute night and day difference! Seriously, you cannot compare the Wii with the 360 graphically it's just not in anywhere near the same league. I think a Wii and a 360 is the perfect combination of 2 consoles to own really

5. nil102

nil102

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +95
    If you want a second console now Yes.If you can wait 3months it has to be a PS3

6. Dave

Dave
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3,401
    A huge yes from me and it will look incredible on that panel.