Facebook Android App

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by szhjafry, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. szhjafry

    szhjafry
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have galaxy s3 n I m having severe problems with my facebook app. First, the back button always takes me to the top of the the previous page rather than taking me to the same section of the page where I left. This is so annoying because you have to scroll down all over again.
    Does anyone have the similar problem?

    Also I'm unable to update status from the app either. It crashes every time I attempt to update.

    Am I the only one with these ridiculous issues????
     
  2. WhyAyeMan

    WhyAyeMan
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3,079
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +294
  3. skinnymalinky

    skinnymalinky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    813
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Boston Lincolnshire
    Ratings:
    +62
    It is a piece of crap, on my iphone I could check in places and add my own, can't seem to on android ? And some places don't even show up
     
  4. jimmyb5374

    jimmyb5374
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    berkshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have an s3, and mine did some weird things , so i deleted the app , restarted the phone then downloaded the app again and it seemed to have been okay since then.

    give it a go see what occurs

    james
     
  5. WhyAyeMan

    WhyAyeMan
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3,079
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +294
    TBH I've actually taken the facebook app off my phone now, and I now just used m.facebook.com.

    It seems I can pretty much do anything I could do with the app, but its faster and more reliable. I can check in places and I can upload photos.

    Good example of this was last night. Me and wench went to a wedding, she took a picture of the couple with her phone and then tried to upload it to facebook using the app. After 3 failed attempts, I then tried using the mobile site. Worked perfectly.

    So until they sort it out, its off my phone for good.
     
  6. szhjafry

    szhjafry
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys. Honestly if I can't use facebook on my handheld, I won't spend time on it really on my machine. That need to sort this piece of **** asap.
     
  7. szhjafry

    szhjafry
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My bro n sis both have S3 and they use the same fb app. They don't have any problem with their application what I have with my app. I have made sure that we all have same firmware n same version of fb app.

    Annoyed again
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice