1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F.1.screen display previews!!

Discussion in 'TV Show Forum' started by Bone Daddy, Feb 27, 2002.

  1. Bone Daddy

    Bone Daddy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2001
    Messages:
    500
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    If you go to www.digitalspy.co.uk/displayarticle.php?id=6420 they have the full details of all the screen displays and the various things that you can access over the weekend,looks good.Is anyone tempted and if so can they post details after the event of their findings :rolleyes: mighty intrested to see if it`s as good as it looks,and if it works seamlessly.
     
  2. Confucius

    Confucius
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Oxford
    Ratings:
    +90
    Would have gladly done so, but got to work over the w/end so won't be at home :mad: (one more reason I hate Bin Laden)
     
  3. Confucius

    Confucius
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Oxford
    Ratings:
    +90
    Pre event ordering:

    $%^$")_*$Q nightmare!:

    tried to use remote, to be told 'insufficient credit on your viewing card'. Therefore forced to use national rate phone call via twisty turny menu system (my guess is $ky get a cut of the call cost).

    Returned to 'box office' to highlight the various sessions, only given choice of Fri practice, Sat practice & Qualifying (Sat of course). No sign of Race. Went to personal planner and highlighted Race, to be told not available to order yet.

    Rang customer so-called service

    'would you like to order the race?'

    'already done that, why can't I add it to my personal planner'

    'I can authorise that, it'll cost £12'

    A long series of misunderstandings ensued, leaving me none thw wiser as to how I can guarantee that my $ky digibox will switch to ch434 at the correct time for my video to record the race. It's even more urgent that I find out for the future coz' I go abroad for weeks at a time:confused:
     
  4. Bone Daddy

    Bone Daddy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2001
    Messages:
    500
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    SKY!!!! just plain old unbelivable:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
     
  5. Confucius

    Confucius
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Oxford
    Ratings:
    +90
    After eventually (1 hour trying, including being cut off at one point) getting through to $ky customer 'service', I was informed (after 30 minutes on phone, mostly on hold :rolleyes: ) that one cannot add box-office events to one's personal planner.

    Useless, abso-bloody-lutely useless :mad:

    So after having $ky installed especially for F1 TV, I now have to record it off ITV this weekend.
     
  6. sraper

    sraper
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2001
    Messages:
    476
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Watford, UK
    Ratings:
    +58
     
  7. Rock Da Bass

    Rock Da Bass
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,294
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    EU
    Ratings:
    +586
    Huh???

    Hope you're wrong! ITV terrestial reception is mince where I live. Normally not a problem, but F1 is the one thing I would watch on the 'light entertainment' channel.

    RDB :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...