Extra telephone line for sky / sky+ intsall??

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by FaxFan2002, Nov 1, 2004.

  1. FaxFan2002

    FaxFan2002
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,131
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Andover
    Ratings:
    +110
    Having signed up for the sky+ multiroom deal (£99 :clap: ), I just need to know if need an extra telephone line - I suspect not(?). However would it be more convenient to have a 2nd line installed and dedicated to the sky systems?

    Normal telephone usage is very low and the use of interactive services will be low as well.

    Thanks,

    Rob.
     
  2. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    Both boxes just need to be connected to the same phone line.
    They will only need the connection perhaps once a month and then more than likely overnight, the modem is designed to drop a connection should it detect a phone has been picked up.
    A second line is perhaps overkill:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...