Extra SKY+ Box

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by john2303, May 23, 2005.

  1. john2303

    john2303
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire
    Ratings:
    +8
    My current setup is as follows:

    SKY+ on the main tv and my old digi box upstairs as part of multiroom.

    My question is:

    I want to put a new lcd tv into the conservatory for the kids but have been told that I will need a new ariel. Could I get a new SKY+ box at £99 and take out a 3rd multiroom subscription and therefore not bother having to get a new ariel.

    Does this make sense

    Thanks

    John
     
  2. arn

    arn
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Bury
    Ratings:
    +1
    As far as i know i think you can run up to 4 boxes of a single dish, so you should be fine.
     
  3. john2303

    john2303
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire
    Ratings:
    +8
    would I have to cancel my multiroom then take out another contract to get the £99 deal?

    cheers

    john
     
  4. arn

    arn
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Bury
    Ratings:
    +1
    A Multiroom subscription costs just £10/€15 a month. An extra box costs £49/€69 and standard installation is free.

    That's taken of skys web page here
     
  5. Bluevanman

    Bluevanman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    You cannot run 2 Sky+ and a standard box from the same dish using a quad lnb. To do what you want you will need either an octo lnb, but I don't know if anyone makes one to fit the mini dish, or you will need to get planning permission for a second dish.
     
  6. arn

    arn
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Bury
    Ratings:
    +1
    OOps no you can't, i should have read that more :rolleyes:

    You can run your sky+ with 2 old digi boxes along side it though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...