1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Euro1080 and Euro 2004

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by kunwho, Jun 11, 2004.

  1. kunwho

    kunwho
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. rogeralpine

    rogeralpine
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    565
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    "Euro1080 is proud to announce that we will broadcast most games of the European Championship Football, EURO2004, in cinemas all over Europe"

    I wouldn't say that their cinema line up could be classed as being available all over Europe - 16 cinemas, and nearly 50% of those are in Sweden - what the fudge? Infact, Sweden is basically the only country with more than one cinema showing the footy - 8 in total. The next best represented country is the Netherlands with 2 - all the others have 1.

    Are there any logistical problems why the UK is getting zip? Is the nation so full of plebs that we're seen to have no interest in HD?
     
  3. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    probably becuase of the TV rights in the UK being nailed down :(
    It's a shame cos the demo reel shows some footie and it looks awesome..
     
  4. pietnoeck

    pietnoeck
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flanders Fields
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, we will have start feedhopping then to look for their transmission.
    They were on Sirius in the beginning
     
  5. RecordablDVDfan

    RecordablDVDfan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,869
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +47
    In HD ??? Please give the params !
     
  6. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    dont think you'd be able to get the Event Channel somehow :(
     
  7. Eson

    Eson
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It used to be on 12188H 27500 on sirius2 but I cant find it anymore.If you find it, it will be heavily encrypted.
     
  8. pietnoeck

    pietnoeck
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flanders Fields
    Ratings:
    +0
    NSS K 22 W
    10968 H
    SR 19222
    7/8

    See it, believe it !
     
  9. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    does that mean you can see the Event channel??
     
  10. rogeralpine

    rogeralpine
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    565
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    :eek: If that's the case - and subject to further confirmation - I'd be in for a receiver box pretty much straight away.

    So come on pietnoeck, spill the beans! :smashin:
     
  11. Eson

    Eson
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are two feeds from euro1080 on that freq, and rumour say its FTA! And im going to Portugal tomorrow, thinking about staying home now and watch it on TV :)
     
  12. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    I dont think thats the normal sat setting. I'm a newbie with sat stuff but I assume thats a different satellite altogether
     
  13. rogeralpine

    rogeralpine
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    565
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ...ah, so the box won't "receive" the signal, but a PC with SAT card will as it's FTA?
     
  14. pietnoeck

    pietnoeck
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flanders Fields
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it from a german satboard, and it was FTA.
    My positioner just got jammed, damn !
     
  15. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    I guess so, but saying that I suppose it is just a matter of moving the dish to point to the right satellite. More info would be great ;)
     
  16. pietnoeck

    pietnoeck
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flanders Fields
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well off course you're right, but !!
    I have to climb on the roof top
    Guess where about the sat position is
    And I cannot see my TV from where the dish is.
    I' d like to see some footy.

    So wish me luck !
     
  17. Hellicopter

    Hellicopter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2002
    Messages:
    331
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Will try when they should next be feeding the live match.Needs a positioner to move dish to 22w but Quali box is certainly able decode feeds on other sats.
    Have tried this already on other feeds.
     
  18. rogeralpine

    rogeralpine
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    565
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting indeed - keep us unformed chaps.
     
  19. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    haha..gonna be a nightmare week. I'm tempted to get a motorised dish this week for this (useful anyway) but my dish is probably in the wrong place assuming 22w means my dish has to point west (lol) and the side of my house where my dish is is facing east.
    If I go motorised can I get the STB to store the frequency etc for other sats? If I scan other sats with dish moved will I lose the current channels and have to keep re-scanning?
    This is the sort of news I need to get my finger out.
     
  20. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    also, anyone here that has been able to find the channel and can confirm it is airing the footie and if so, what language is the commentary in?
     
  21. Hellicopter

    Hellicopter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2002
    Messages:
    331
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    HDTV channel up now on 22w.
     
  22. aligebes

    aligebes
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +3
    Found this at www.dvbviewer.com/forum

    On 22W EURO 1080-TS is transmitting Spain vs Russia in HDTV

    10968H, 19222, 7/8; 1920x1088, 25hz; 256kbps, 48khz mp2

    The v_bitrate is 27,46mbps

    Hope this helps, any football fans!! The topic does also say that an 80cm dish would not be big enough to get a strong signal.
     
  23. pietnoeck

    pietnoeck
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flanders Fields
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep,
    up and running !
     
  24. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    hmmm..this week is gonna be pricey :)
     
  25. aligebes

    aligebes
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'm afraid I don't know enough about the other satellites, I use my computer as my receiver and have 19.2e and Eutelsat Hotbird, The software I use is called DVBViewer, hence the forum, and that is how I found the link for the football, so I thought I would post it here.
     
  26. loadsofleads

    loadsofleads
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    What would be a good or the maximum bitrate for High Definition :confused:
     
  27. pietnoeck

    pietnoeck
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flanders Fields
    Ratings:
    +0
    @ museumsteve,
    They can switch coding on anytime as this is the feed for the Eventchannel.
    So take care not to dish out to much money
     
  28. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,537
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,008
    I cant help myself..:D
    As I now have Euro1080 the maybe I should look at motorised anyway cos I know I'll want to start trawling the stars for new and interesting material from time to time :)
     
  29. Hellicopter

    Hellicopter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2002
    Messages:
    331
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Feed now appears to have gone
     
  30. Muf

    Muf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    412
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    IRL
    Ratings:
    +8
    They must have tuned in to AV Forums

    Jim
     

Share This Page

Loading...