Equinox maintenance

Tonic27

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, I have had an email from Philips support to say they are sending a technician to have a look at the lip sync issues on my 55pus8204/12

has anybody had dealings with them? From the reviews they don't look too switched on !?!

I have no idea why they are coming, as far as I'm concerned it's Purley a software issue?

No dealing with those, but:
What exact issue you experience? Just be careful he does not put it to stereo mode where sync delay can be switched on and tries to sell it to you as chargeable visit.

Dolby digital from hd channels from virgin V6 box and sometimes firestick.
I will watch him don't worry, I'm an Electronics engineer and I'm fully aware of how it "should" work, he won't be just switching it into stereo ! Lol
Also the audio is behind the picture so it won't make any difference if he switches the audio delay on.

Last edited:
Dolby digital from hd channels from virgin V6 box and sometimes firestick.
I will watch him don't worry, I'm an Electronics engineer and I'm fully aware of how it "should" work, he won't be just switching it into stereo ! Lol
You got it covered then :D I know also that these sets struggle with some DD of blue ray videos from USB. Can remember sample I watched, but sound basically would jump all over place especially if its some higher bitrate. Worth downloading few to see if yours does it too. Cant blame virgin then ;) Also I remember if you rewind or fast forward video that could also knock sound sync too watching from hdd movies.

I had a great experience with equinox, needed a new screen on my TV, guy came out, looked at it, took a couple of pictures then fitted a new screen there and then, they were very quick to contact me once I'd got past the Philips fools and arranged a day to come round, phoned that morning to tell me when he'd be here and was on time.
Honestly couldn't fault them.