1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

epson tw-10h bulb probs

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by ducati, Aug 27, 2004.

1. ducati

ducati

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi im new to the pj sceen i have just recived my tw10 h worked fine for 1 week every time i switched on even while still worm. but now i cnt start it up even if i used it about 3 hours ago if i leave it off over night its fine works ok. it just ceeps strikeing the bulb over and over untill a warning light flashes . i do all the normal cheaks balb aint broken or any thing i havent given the bulb any hard shock or soft f that matter . funny thing is if it dunt work i take out the bulb move it about and put it back in and it works fine.
    is my hardwear falty or are therese normal charicteristics.

i just wonderd if anyone can help me wid this one got me well and truly stumped :mad:

:lease: help me

2. theritz

theritz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    If it's a week old, bring it back to your dealer for a replacement or a replacement lamp (they're usually covered by a 90 day warranty, the lamp, that is).

It's a little difficult to read your post - I'm not trying to wind you up or anything, but punctuation, grammer and spelling help make sense for people who might wish to help you. I take it from your post :

... If you were in the habit of switching the projector on while it was still warm, there's a fair chance that you've damaged the lamp - it's probably the most effective way to kill the lamp, actually, short of smacking it with a hammer (which I understand from your post you haven't done...). It's called a "hot start" and should be avoided. Assuming that you get a replacement lamp or projector, I'd strongly advise that you should let the projector cool down fully before turning it on again.

... unusual.....