1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

epson tw-10

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by ducati, Jul 6, 2004.

1. ducati

ducati

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    im new to the projector sceen and have been looking hard at the epson for a while i had a go with a infocus x1 but the dlp effects buged me ALLOT so id like t stick wid lcd . amy info from people that have or seen a epson tw-10 id like to hear from u :thumbsup:

2. PjPip

PjPip

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    Absolutely love mine. First PJ but been desperate for the the big screen experience for a while. The Epson got good reviews in the mags and it has just about every connection I'm likely to need. I've currently got mine on the wall behind the sofa on a portable TV bracket, using the freebie screen Epson threw in with their offer this month. At only 60" the screen will need to be upgraded soon, the PJ throws a pretty impressive large picture from quite close distances then I'll need to sort out a prog scan DVD player.

Obviously still raving (and ranting!) as It's still relatively new but for a sub £1k intro to big screen home cinema I would definitely buy another and recommend one to friends and family. Bought mine without ever seeing it in use as well, bit careless I know but it paid off. BTW got mine for £880 online a month ago.

3. Jim McC

Jim McC
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this the same as the Epson Home 10 in USA? I'm also considering the Home 10.

4. Sun

Sun

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +32
    Yes Jim it is,

Epson Powerlite Home 10 = Epson TW10

there is also a (+) and a (H) version respectively of the two with increased contrast & lumens.