1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Epson Emp-tw10h Dead Pixels

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by psykosonik, Nov 24, 2004.

1. psykosonik

psykosonik
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey Guys im currently new to the AVFORUMS, what brings me here is, i've currently purchased the epson tw10h projector and found 5 dead green pixels within the first 22 hours of use, i returned this to the retailer that i purcahsed it from and they gave me a replacement (no hassles). The moment i switched it on my eyes were on a look out for green pixels and after 5 minutes i noticed the first dead pixel... now the pixels are showing up in a green color on a black background.

is there anyone that has this model and has the same problem if so what are your suggestions... epson does not cover any pixels loss as they claim it is normal. (response from technical suppport)

Overall besides the dead pixels i am very pleased with the image quality running on composite from a el cheapo dvd player. Xbox even on svideo is kinda blurry when looking for distant images.

2. Oakleyspatz

Oakleyspatz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +230
    Most companies operate an upper limit on dead pixels before declaring the unit sub-standard. This figure is usually around 5 dead pixels. If you have significantly more than this, I'd get back onto your supplier and kick up a stink again.
    Composite is the very worst connection you can make, so if this looks good to you then imagine what DVD would look like through component!!!