1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Epson EMP TW10 Screen size

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by willsy2, Apr 27, 2005.

1. willsy2

willsy2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +31
    Hi there.
    I'm new to projectors, and am thinking about buying an Epson TW10 for my son's room for him to use his consoles & an HTPC running Meedio.
    I'll be projecting from a space above a built in wardrobe about 3m from the wall i want to project onto. Problem is the maximum width i can get for the screen is 1.5m (height is no problem).
    Will i have a problem ? I've downloaded the user manual, but as i'm a newbie, find it a bit confusing.

Thanks

2. lee789

lee789

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    http://www.projectorcentral.com/Epson-PowerLite_Home_10+-projection-calculator-pro.htm

Have a look at this. This is the US Equivalent of the TW10H, it looks close but the smallest at 3 metres is 166cm horizontal. You can play about with any parameter and it will give full estimated dimensions.

I have this projector and this was a problem for me, in the end I have built a shelf on the back wall with a pull out platform using drawer runners to get it about 30 cm's closer to the screen to get the correct screen size.

3. willsy2

willsy2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +31
    Thanks for the reply. Good idea using runners. I might also look at using a ceiling mount if i need to.
    BTW what are your impressionsof the projector? Like i said i'm new to this, and don't want to be put off by choosing the wrong piece of kit.

4. lee789

lee789

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    I am very impressed with it, have a search and there is a lot of praise for this kit.