1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EPG got wiped again....

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows' started by Rambles, Aug 1, 2005.

  1. Rambles

    Rambles
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    8,159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1,134
    Anyone else has this?
    Had to remap tv listings to each channel, and re-set up all my series recordings :mad:
    No new services / channels available on a re-scan so I didn't even get anything new out of it, is this a 'feature' of MCE?
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2017
  2. hebawom

    hebawom
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Matlock
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. Rambles

    Rambles
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    8,159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1,134
    Oooh, how exciting an update :clap:
    Wonder if that will bring more problems than fixes....?
    Not that I'm cynical about Microsofts programming skills of course :rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2017
  4. Slinkoff

    Slinkoff
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    699
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +24
    Surely these mappings must be stored somewhere that can be backed up and replaced if needed? I'm not currently using MCE for recording TV so I can't check.

    Best way to find out is to make some changes to your mappings and then search your whole machine for files that have been edited on the current day and then sort the results by date and look at the most recent. There might just be some config file somewhere or if it's ntuser.dat then it will be registry changes.
     
  5. Dunkwho

    Dunkwho
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2001
    Messages:
    531
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Dunstable
    Ratings:
    +24
    mine went yesterday too ... was fine on sunday evening, don't think i checked yesterday morning, had to re-add the guide to the channels yesterday pm tho (must remember to go back and fill in the whole lot - only did 1-5 so that my scheduled recordings would work ! :D)
     
  6. Rambles

    Rambles
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    8,159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1,134
    Slinkoff - great suggestion, I had a look but nothing obvious leapt out at me, it seems to be stored in the Documents and Settings folders according to the registry but there are lots of files in there with extensions I have never heard of, so I left it alone.

    Dunkwho - not on the Crystal Palace transmitter are you?
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2017
  7. Dunkwho

    Dunkwho
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2001
    Messages:
    531
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Dunstable
    Ratings:
    +24
    no - sandy heath (bedford) transmitter ...
     

Share This Page

Loading...