Elite app out jan 10th 2012

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by dpb69, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. dpb69

    dpb69
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,729
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +396
    http://toucharcade.com/2012/01/09/c...morrow/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

    Call of Duty Elite for mobile, the companion to the companion Call of Duty experience, is coming to iOS tomorrow and Android next week, MacRumors reports. And it'll bring a few interesting control options with it. Inside the app, you'll be able to check your stats and other players' stats, hit up after action reports, scope map information, track your challenge progress, and modify your loadouts all without ever having to look at your console.

    While that's a ton of cool support, fans will inevitably be noting what's missing. In a conversation with Joystiq, Beachhead Studios Chacko Sonny said Beachhead learned a a few things about Elite's stunningly bad launch, so it won't be tossing out features until it knows they're "at the level" fans actually want.
     
  2. DanParker

    DanParker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +77
    Available now
     
  3. Cha1ky

    Cha1ky
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    49,501
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Internet
    Ratings:
    +24,691
    Quite buggy for me. I'd love to say I was surprised though. :rolleyes:
     
  4. vtrmart

    vtrmart
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11,783
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +6,182
    Just downloaded it -first impressions are that it needs quite a few more features adding to it to make it a killer app such as the primary/secondary weapon kill/death stats.as it is now,can't say I will be looking at it much
     
  5. Neil_H

    Neil_H
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,476
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +557
    All I get is a page telling me to play the game to get full access.

    All aboard the Call of Duty fail train, calling at all stations to COMPLETE FAILURE.
     
  6. chrisburns75

    chrisburns75
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    92
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +9
    Just got it and it appears to work (Strange that nothing else on elite does)
     
  7. MuzMc

    MuzMc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,654
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Gourock, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +325
    I'm the same. Do I need to play a game after downloading the app?
     
  8. Neil_H

    Neil_H
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,476
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +557
    After some playing I found out that it defaulted to my PS3 account, which I don't play - so try changing your account in the settings to Xbox 360. Also try restarting the App, as I did that too.
     
  9. DR Kronenbourg

    DR Kronenbourg
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6,405
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Brechin, Scotland. Originally Montrose.
    Ratings:
    +1,888
    Lazy ***** could of made an iPad version.
     
  10. Azzin

    Azzin
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    23,868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,072
    Grrrr......

    [​IMG]

    [Edit] - The username & password works on the Elite website.... :rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  11. Azzin

    Azzin
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    23,868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,072
    Sorted.

    Anyway, the app says I'm Level 22, but when I'm on my 360 it says I'm level 25. :confused:

    [​IMG]
     
  12. dpb69

    dpb69
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,729
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +396
    So true, it's out later this year, no doubt for blops 2
     
  13. Fambick

    Fambick
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Dublin
    Ratings:
    +1
    hows it workin for peeps??
    on Android meself, so have to wait another week :(
    hopefully it'll be workin grand though, doubtfull as my hopes may be haha
     
  14. gemmes

    gemmes
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +9
    Same here.

    How did you get this sorted?
     
  15. Azzin

    Azzin
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    23,868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,072
    Changed the password, then changed it back to what it was in the 1st place....
     
  16. Azzin

    Azzin
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    23,868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,072
    I've just discovered that you have seperate Levels rating for Spec Ops and Multiplayer.... :oops:

    My MP was Level 22, whereas my Spec Ops was indeed 25...... :blush:
     
  17. Von Smittle

    Von Smittle
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Stratford Upon Avon
    Ratings:
    +181
    Android is when?
     
  18. dpb69

    dpb69
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,729
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +396
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2012
  19. Azzin

    Azzin
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    23,868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,072
  20. finite

    finite
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,056
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +102
    I thought I might be able to run it on my phone which runs Android off the SD card. It runs most things but this isn't one of them.
     
  21. Von Smittle

    Von Smittle
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Stratford Upon Avon
    Ratings:
    +181
    poorly optimised. Doesnt even fit to full screen on my galaxy nexus.
     
  22. alan280170

    alan280170
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    9,219
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Aberdeen/The Woodlands TX
    Ratings:
    +4,230
    Works fine on my IPhone, not much to it though, but it's free.:smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice