1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Editing on Sony Handycam DVD202E

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by Derek30, Oct 4, 2005.

1. Derek30

Derek30
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I have just made a very big and expensive mistake in buying the Sony Handycam DVD202E. I am a complete beginner and bought this with the intention of filming, perhaps learning some basic editing and being able to transfer the product to PC and then copy to DVD. It seems that the DVD202E does not have a USB or firewire and I cannot transfer the film to my pc. Could someone confirm this is right? Rather naively I thought that the DVD mini disc could be put into a PC and the contents copied onto my hard drive or a conventional blank DVD. None of this appears to be possibe, could someone confirm? Is there any way that I can download from the camera onto my PC in any way?

Someone suggested that it might be possible to download using the red, yellow and white plug analogue connection via the plug at the front of the camera. However, it seems that my PC graphics card (Nvidea Gforce FX5700LE) does not have the required sockets. I appear to have bought, what for me is a complete dud!

2. melliott1963

melliott1963

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    Whilst I don't use a MiniDVD camcorder (neither do I really want to), as far as I'm aware, there should be no reason why you can't put the miniDVD into you PC and get the footage off of it in order to edit it etc.