E55 problem

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by bigdunc, Feb 6, 2005.

  1. bigdunc

    bigdunc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've got a Panny E55 connected to a 36 Tosh and Telewest
    digibox.I can record off the tv with no problems,but with the
    digibox I can only get sound and no picture.
    I've tried different scart leads but no luck.Anyone know why?
     
  2. jem

    jem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Fairly likely that you're not inputting an RGB source. You will need to give more info on connections if you want proper help.
     
  3. bigdunc

    bigdunc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm connected from AV2 on Panny to
    vcr scart on digibox
    Thanks
     
  4. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Argyll
    Ratings:
    +2,265
    As Jem says - your problem is almost certainly that your Digibox is not outputting RGB. The most common reason for this is due to connecting your DVD recorder to the VCR scart on your Digibox - use the TV Scart instead as only this outputs RGB. In addition you may need to set your box to RGB - as I don't have TeleWest I can't advise on that but it is going to be an option in your setup menu somewhere! If you don't get a responce on that here you can always post in the Sky+, Freeview, Cable forum.
     
  5. bigdunc

    bigdunc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Digibox is set to RGB.
    What would happen to the quality of the cable picture,(if I got one that is)
    if I swapped over the scart connections, ie AV2 to tv scart and vcr scart to tv?
     
  6. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Argyll
    Ratings:
    +2,265
    Well the idea is you watch Telewest through the E55 so you can benefit from timeslip. The quality would be identical to a direct cable to TV connection. Have a look at this thread - even though he has a PVR as opposed to a standard cable box the connectivity is identical.
     
  7. bigdunc

    bigdunc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Cheers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...