1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVDO iScan HD Scaler

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by goatlips, Oct 3, 2005.

1. goatlips

goatlips
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    HI all, I am new to the scaling thing, so what do you chaps think of this.. DVDO iScan HD Scaler?? I plan to use it with my 434 and 868 and my sky box.
    Thanks.

2. binbag

binbag

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +81
    I like mine but would advise you to look at the HD+ instead of the HD as it does HDCP scaling.

3. mjcairney

mjcairney

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +851
    And the HD+ is available at a good price here

Cheers,

Martin.

4. StooMonster

StooMonster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +314
    Not that there's any HDCP SD content to scale in UK, especially not on Sky boxes. Save yourself the expense and buy regular HD model.

StooMonster

5. nicke20

nicke20

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13
    ive got to agree with the hd+ arguement, if your in the market for a scaler, then your going to be in the market for sky hi def and that will have hdcp at some point secondly the hd model will hsve very little secondhand value. the link given to vince's fleabay gets a thumbs up from me :smashin:
    good price

6. Liam @ Prog AV

Liam @ Prog AV
    Well-known Member AVForums Sponsor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +827
    Any signal coming out of the 868 is HDCP encoded SD material!!!!