1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dvdautorefresh,girder,ffdshow and Pal and Ntsc switching

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by Trojan, Feb 16, 2004.

1. Trojan

Trojan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,228
    Hi
    I am new to girder and dvdautorefresh so I am hoping someone out there can help me. I am running Theatertek with ffdshow and I would like to be able to change the HardCodeForPal setting when watching Pal and Ntsc dvds automatically using girder. I have read another post about this same thing on the TT forms and have followed their advice but I still have the problem of that it will work with Pal and not Ntsc and sometims the other way around but not both together. Heres what I have done so far as was in the TT post. In dvdautorefresh command lines I have put the following
    "C:\Program Files\girder\Girder.exe" -eventstring NTSC" for Ntsc discs
    "C:\Program Files\girder\Girder.exe" -eventstring PAL" for Pal discs
    In girder I have I set up 2 multigroups, one for Pal and one for Ntsc. In the Pal group I made an eventstring and called it Pal and did the the same in the Ntsc group with the eventstring called Ntsc. I have downloaded the Regsetvalue plugin and changed the hardcore settings to 1 for Pal and 0 for Ntsc. Now do I learn the eventstring for Pal and Ntsc on the same button as I use to launch TT and in dvdautorefresh do I check the Set refresh rate only if the inserted dvd disc system type is different from the last time.
    Any help woulld be great.

Thank you for looking:(

2. Rob.Screene

Rob.Screene

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +45
    Hi Trojan,
    What you've done looks ok to me from a DVDautorefrsh calling girder perspective.