1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD32R - Failure?!?!

Discussion in 'TAG McLaren Audio Owners' Forum' started by Glennh, Jul 5, 2004.

  1. Glennh

    Glennh
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone had a similar, when the DVD32R has the following:
    First, the DVD32R will not go into standby mode.
    Second, the player will not respond to any of the remote commands. After a power reset, the player works fine.
    Third, the display locks up, all controls fail, but the play will continue doing it’s current action (ie playing a CD)
    Fourth, the play sometimes will not boot up, and sometimes play
    Finally, the player will not boot at all, but will perform some inbuilt functions, like doortest (+ - Skip buttons)

    The firmware is 3.8

    This player has been a complete lemon from new, where this was faulty out of the box. About 9 months ago, this was sent back to tag to fixed about 6 faults.

    Any ideas? :lease:
     
  2. Plump

    Plump
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    636
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    under the bridge
    Ratings:
    +0


    Well apart from "contact Helpdesk" none
     
  3. mlinhares

    mlinhares
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    354
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Portugal
    Ratings:
    +1
    Mine had some of those problems. I think it is now at Tag for repair.
     
  4. Teejoo

    Teejoo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    Try re-installing the software. This worked for me, although I experienced this is not a permanent solution. I believe the software gets corupted somehow.
     
  5. Glennh

    Glennh
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what the helpdesk have said as well. They never say anyting else. Have they advised what is wrong with yours? Is your player still in warranty?

    I hate this player.
     
  6. mlinhares

    mlinhares
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    354
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Portugal
    Ratings:
    +1
    I believe the question in for me. I still don't know what is wrong with my player. It is still in warranty but I passed more time without it than with it. It is now almost a year since I bought it. It is now (I hope) in England in the factory.
     
  7. Teejoo

    Teejoo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +3
    So I guess re-installing doesn't help?
     

Share This Page

Loading...