1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DVD To DVD Recorder

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by zach54, Jan 10, 2004.

1. zach54

zach54

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Today I was trying to back up my DVD movie Donnie Darko onto a blank DVD-R Disc.Unfortunately once I hooked up my old Cyberhome DVD player to the Panasonic E60 machine with [removed]I had a ton of interference :confused: Any idea's as to what could be causing this? I checked all the connections and everything seems fine.
    I might of guessed that it could be something to do with macrovision but the interference was there even before I started playing the movie :thumbsdow
    I look forward to any suggestions.....Thanks!
    Jw

2. chilpillphil

chilpillphil

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    probably the macrovision,

you need a scart lead with a missing pin to copy most dvd's

3. bobbles

bobbles

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it a R1 copy?

4. Garrett

Garrett

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,238
    Which pin is that from the recoder and player side???

5. chilpillphil

chilpillphil

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not sure

ill look it up later

try doing a search on google, should be promising

6. phelings

phelings
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never heard the "pin" theory before.
    .If its R1 copy then you will have to adjust the output of the Cyberhome to pure NTSC,not PAL 50 or 60.ITs quite possible as a budget player that pure NTSC may not be available.The input on your recorder is (hopefully) set to RGB.The Panny will not accept RGB on any NTSC signal,it changes it to s-video,so if you have no s-video output on the Cyberhome you will have to use the inferior @Video' setting on the Panny.